World Environmental Day

This is the first time that I realized there is a special day for the environment of the world and this day is today! Realizing this I questioned myself: Do I have to do something today? Is my kind of living in harmony with my environment? What can be done in a better way?

In order to answer my questions, I have to know the subject of a World Environment Day. According to wikipedia it is a day observed every year on June 5 to raise global awareness to take positive environmental action to protect nature and the planet Earth. It is run by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP).

My understanding so far: It’s a kind of promotion. So I decided to create a post in my blog.

I thought over my activities of the past and today. I am not using plastic bags and my car is only used when necessary. I reduced my energy-consumption to the basic needs etc. and “Harmony with Nature” is one of my most important guidelines.

What can be done in a better way? In South of Morocco we will realize an integrated project of tourism, renewable energy, desalination and agriculture. This project shall be guided by rules resulting from environmental protection, for example tourism will be designed (please see “The International ecotourism Society“) sustainable, ensuring travel destinations remaining unspoiled for future generations through activ commitment to environmental, social and economic responsibility.

In the near future we will inform you about our environmental principles of our project. May be you have also some ideas; we will be happy to pick them up.

Happy World Environment Day!

Leave a Reply

